Board Members

CCC’s Board of Directors is responsible for the financial and programmatic well-being of the organization. Members of the Board meet bi-monthly and in sub-committees to oversee CCC’s financial and programmatic goals. They work very closely with staff, and the Advocacy Council. The majority of CCC’s Board members are graduates of CCC’s Community Leadership Course.



Jane Blair Oberle
Jane holds a BA from Stanford and an MBA from the Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth. After graduating from business school, she spent over a decade in the fashion industry, working most recently as Director of Merchandising at Tory Burch and Vice President of Merchandising at Elizabeth & James. Jane took our Community Leadership Course in 2017, was elected to our Advocacy Council in 2018, to our Board in 2019, and served as Board Vice President of Development before being elected to Board Chair in 2022. She previously served on the Board and volunteered at Bottomless Closet, a non-profit that empowers New York City women in need to enter the workforce and achieve success.


Vice Presidents

  • Margaret Hess Boyden
  • Kimberly Chirls
  • Lauren Jenkins Chung
  • Abe Fernandez
  • David Garza
  • Chris Stern Hyman



  • William Weisberg



  • Whitney Blackmon


Executive Director

  • Jennifer March, Ph.D.


Board of Directors

  • Priscilla Bijur
  • Brian Chaszar
  • Constance Christensen
  • Ellen Corwin
  • Dayle A. Davison
  • Veronica Dillon
  • Diana Elghanayan
  • Susan Lorber Falk
  • Judith A. Garson, Esq.
  • William Gorin, Esq.
  • Bonnie Greaves
  • Ricki Tigert Helfer
  • Julia Jean-Francios, LCSW, Ph.D.
  • Julia Iyasere, MD, MBA
  • Damyn Kelly
  • Elaine Kessel
  • Nancy Locker
  • Marilyn Lubell
  • Maryann Marston
  • Darcey Merritt, Ph.D.
  • Erasma Monticciolo
  • Marcy Sandler
  • Jean Schrag
  • Nancy F. Solomon
  • Heidi Stamas
  • Judie Taylor
  • Christine Wasserstein


Honorary Directors

  • Trudy Festinger, D.S.W. 
  • Nancy Hoving
  • Sheila Kamerman, Ph.D.
  • James A. Krauskopf
  • Frances Levenson, Esq.
  • Lee A. Link
  • Katherine S. Lobach, M.D.
  • Ernesto Loperena
  • Arlette Ferguson Mathis
  • John A. Sanchez
  • Marge Scheuer
  • Elizabeth Sheehan